The Place

The Council


Cornwall Council is a unitary authority. It was created on 1 April 2009 by merging Cornwall County Council and the six borough and district councils in Cornwall - Caradon, Carrick, Kerrier, North Cornwall, Restormel and Penwith.

It’s an exciting time to be in Cornwall. We have the second fastest-growing tech sector in the country, and where entrepreneurial start-ups are developing at a faster rate than almost anywhere else.